Is Pita Bread Vegan? Beware of Secret Ingredients

Is Pita Bread Vegan

Basic Ingredients of Pita BreadLet’s begin with the ingredients list. Those necessary are warm water, white flour, yeast, and salt.Water is vegan – obviously. The only exception being water that isn’t filtered or pure (think flavored water).Salt – also known as sodium chlorine – is okay as well. There are many different types of salt …

Read more